People

All Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Melanie Barnes Assistant to the Chair
Office Manager
mbbarnes@vcu.edu (804) 828-4028
Rachel S. Bobbit, Ph.D Lead Advisor bobbittrs@vcu.edu (804) 828-8847
Susan Bodnar-Deren, Ph.D. Associate Professor smbodnar@vcu.edu (804) 827-0523
Victor Chen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor vchen@vcu.edu (804) 828-4031
Liz Coston, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
ecoston@vcu.edu
Tressie M. Cottom, Ph.D. Assistant Professor tmcottom@vcu.edu (804) 828-0735
Ann Creighton-Zollar, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty acreight@vcu.edu
David Croteau, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty dcroteau@vcu.edu
Diana Gay Cutchin Teaching Faculty
Instructor
dcutchin@vcu.edu
Yuliya Dudaronak, Ph.D. Instructor ydudaronak@vcu.edu (804) 827-8236
David Franks, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty daviddfranks@comcast.net
Gabriela León-Pérez Assistant Professor gleonperez@vcu.edu (804) 828-3056
Jesse Goldstein, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jgoldstein2@vcu.edu
Zachary Goodell, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
zggoodel@vcu.edu (804) 828-5632
Julie Honnold, Ph.D. Associate Professor jhonn@vcu.edu (804) 828-6680
Jennifer A. Johnson, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Chair jajohnson3@vcu.edu (804) 828-6826
Ying-Chao Kao, PhD Assistant Professor yckao@vcu.edu (804) 828-3825
Meredith Katz, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Internship Coordinator
makatz@vcu.edu (804) 828-4027
Joseph Marolla, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty jmarolla@vcu.edu
Christine Mowery, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Undergraduate Program Director
cmowery@vcu.edu (804) 827-0549
Mark Plume, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty mplume@vcu.edu
Olivia Pryor, M.S. Adjunct Faculty pryoro@mymail.vcu.edu
Randall Salm, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty rsalm@vcu.edu
Rachel Sparkman, M.S. Adjunct Faculty rmsparkman@vcu.edu
Tara Stamm, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Graduate Program Director
tmstamm@vcu.edu (804) 828-9432
Perry Threlfall, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty threlfallgpa@vcu.edu
Travis Williams, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
tlwilliams3@vcu.edu (804) 828-6358

Facebook Feature

Twitter Feature

Giving to Sociology

Appreciate the efforts of sociology at VCU? Why not make a gift to show your support? Be sure to select “sociology” from the drop-down menu to direct your gift.

Donate