People

All Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Volkan Aytar, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty aytarv@vcu.edu
Melanie Barnes Assistant to the Chair
Office Manager
mbbarnes@vcu.edu (804) 828-4028
Rachel S. Bobbitt, M.S. Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising & Student Services bobbittrs@vcu.edu (804) 828-8847
Susan Bodnar-Deren, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Chair
smbodnar@vcu.edu
Victor Chen, Ph.D. Associate Professor vchen@vcu.edu
Ann Creighton-Zollar, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty acreight@vcu.edu
David Croteau, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty dcroteau@vcu.edu
David Franks, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty daviddfranks@comcast.net
Jesse Goldstein, Ph.D. Associate Professor jgoldstein2@vcu.edu
Zachary Goodell, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty zggoodel@vcu.edu
Julie Honnold, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty jhonn@vcu.edu
Ying-Chao Kao, Ph.D. Assistant Professor yckao@vcu.edu
Meredith Katz, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Internship Coordinator
makatz@vcu.edu
Gabriela León-Pérez, Ph.D. Assistant Professor gleonperez@vcu.edu
Gina Longo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor longog2@vcu.edu
Jennifer Malat, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Humanities and Sciences
Professor of Sociology
Joseph Marolla, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty jmarolla@vcu.edu
Frankie Mastrangelo, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty mastrangelora@vcu.edu
Christine Mowery, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Assistant Chair
cmowery@vcu.edu
Diana Scully, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty dhscully@verizon.net
Tara Stamm, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Graduate Program Director
tmstamm@vcu.edu
Travis Williams, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty tlwilliams3@vcu.edu

Facebook Feature

Twitter Feature

Giving to Sociology

Appreciate the efforts of sociology at VCU? Why not make a gift to show your support? Be sure to select “sociology” from the drop-down menu to direct your gift.

Donate