People

All Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Volkan Aytar, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
aytarv@vcu.edu
Melanie Barnes Assistant to the Chair
Office Manager
mbbarnes@vcu.edu (804) 828-4028
Rachel S. Bobbit, M.S. Lead Adviser bobbittrs@vcu.edu (804) 828-8847
Susan Bodnar-Deren, Ph.D. Associate Professor smbodnar@vcu.edu
Victor Chen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor vchen@vcu.edu (804) 828-4031
Ann Creighton-Zollar, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty acreight@vcu.edu
Diana Gay Cutchin Adjunct Faculty dcutchin@vcu.edu
David Franks, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty daviddfranks@comcast.net
Jesse Goldstein, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jgoldstein2@vcu.edu
Zachary Goodell, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
zggoodel@vcu.edu
Julie Honnold, Ph.D. Associate Professor jhonn@vcu.edu
Jennifer A. Johnson, Ph.D. Associate Professor & Chair jajohnson3@vcu.edu (804) 828-6826
Ying-Chao Kao, Ph.D. Assistant Professor yckao@vcu.edu
Meredith Katz, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Internship Coordinator
makatz@vcu.edu
Claire Kimberly, Ph.D., CFLE Research Coordinator, Department of Internal Medicine ckimberly@vcu.edu
Gabriela León-Pérez, Ph.D. Assistant Professor gleonperez@vcu.edu
Gina Longo, Ph.D. Assistant Professor longog2@vcu.edu
Joseph Marolla, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty jmarolla@vcu.edu
Christine Mowery, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Undergraduate Program Director
cmowery@vcu.edu
Mark Plume, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty mplume@vcu.edu
Diana Scully, Ph.D. Emeriti Faculty dhscully@verizon.net
Tara Stamm, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Graduate Program Director
tmstamm@vcu.edu
Travis Williams, Ph.D. Teaching Faculty
Instructor
tlwilliams3@vcu.edu

Facebook Feature

Twitter Feature

Giving to Sociology

Appreciate the efforts of sociology at VCU? Why not make a gift to show your support? Be sure to select “sociology” from the drop-down menu to direct your gift.

Donate